This article applies to Portal
Your Portal contacts are the Facebook friends, Messenger connections and WhatsApp contacts of all accounts linked to your Portal. Adding or removing a Facebook account or WhatsApp account to your Portal will add or remove the contacts associated with that account.
If you want to keep your Messenger connections or WhatsApp contacts, but hide them from your Portal you can hide the contact.
Blocking someone on Facebook, Messenger or WhatsApp will mean they can't call you or be called from Portal and they will be removed as a contact from your Portal.
Over the next few months we are updating how your Portal’s home screen looks. Learn more about the new home screen.
Get emails from Facebook about Portal and other Facebook hardware products.
“Hey Portal” voice command availability varies. Learn more. Screen images simulated. User experience may vary. Requires wireless internet connection and Facebook or WhatsApp account. WhatsApp is not available on tablets. Features, functionality, and content vary and may not be available on all Portal models or in all areas and languages. Some features may require a Facebook account and downloading the Portal mobile app. Additional account registration, terms and fees may apply.
*Offer valid April 17, 2021 (9:00 pm PST) – May 9, 2021 (11:59 pm PST). Limit 4 devices per transaction. Valid on qualifying purchases at portal.facebook.com. Subject to availability, quantities are limited. Not valid on prior orders or purchases; cannot be transferred or otherwise redeemed for cash. Cannot be combined with other offers, discounts, bundles, or coupons. Facebook Technologies, LLC reserves the right to cancel or modify this offer at any time without notice.
©2021 Facebook, Inc. or its affiliates. All rights reserved. Facebook, Portal from Facebook and the Facebook logo are trademarks of Facebook, Inc. Amazon, Alexa and all related logos are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates. Other names and brands may be claimed as the property of others.