How long do you keep my “Hey Portal” voice interactions?

Stored “Hey Portal” voice interactions are kept on Facebook servers for up to 3 years. We delete “false wakes” within 90 days of detection. When we delete voice interactions, they will no longer appear in your Portal Settings or Facebook Activity Log and will be deleted from our systems and no longer used as part of our human review or machine processes. You can always delete your “Hey Portal” voice interactions in Portal Settings or your Facebook Activity Log. Alternatively, you can turn off storage of your “Hey Portal” voice interactions in Portal Settings.

Learn more about Portal, Portal Mini and Portal TV, now available to pre-order.


Was this article helpful?

Last updated September 18, 2019
Share
Copy Link


Looking for something else?


Get emails from Facebook about Portal and other Facebook hardware products.