How do I add or remove contacts from my Portal?

This article applies to:Portal (Gen 1), Portal+, Portal, Portal TV, Portal Mini

Your Portal contacts are the Facebook friends, Messenger connections and WhatsApp contacts of all accounts linked to your Portal. Adding or removing a Facebook account or WhatsApp account to your Portal will add or remove the contacts associated with that account.

Blocking someone on Facebook, Messenger or WhatsApp will mean they can't call you or be called from Portal and they will be removed as a contact from your Portal.


Was this article helpful?

Last updated October 14, 2019
Share
Copy Link


Looking for something else?


Get emails from Facebook about Portal and other Facebook hardware products.

©2020 Facebook, Inc. or its affiliates. All rights reserved.

Screen images simulated. User experience may vary.

*Represents savings off of regular, non-promotional prices. Both products must be purchased on same receipt to qualify. Valid on qualifying purchases at portal.facebook.com. Not valid on prior purchases and non-transferable. Not valid for cash or cash equivalent. Void where prohibited.

**$30 off Offer valid 1/30/20 through 2/17/20 on qualifying purchases at portal.facebook.com. Portal TV excluded from $30 off Offer. Limit 4 devices per transaction. Not valid on prior purchases and non-transferable. Not valid for cash or cash equivalent. Subject to availability, quantities are limited. Savings automatically applied at checkout. Void where prohibited. Represents savings off of regular, non-promotional prices.

Muppets © Disney 2020