Why am I being asked to log in to my Portal again?

This article applies to:Portal (Gen 1), Portal+, Portal TV, Portal, Portal Mini

Reasons you may be asked to log in again include:

  • You changed your Facebook password.
  • Multiple accounts are logged in on your Portal and one of the accounts got logged out.
  • Multiple accounts are logged in on your Portal and one of the accounts changed their Facebook password.
  • There was a software update on your Portal.

To log back in to your Portal, follow the on-screen instructions.


Was this article helpful?

Last updated October 14, 2019
Share
Copy Link


Looking for something else?


Get emails from Facebook about Portal and other Facebook hardware products.

©2020 Facebook, Inc. or its affiliates. All rights reserved.

Screen images simulated. User experience may vary.

*Represents savings off of regular, non-promotional prices. Both products must be purchased on same receipt to qualify. Valid on qualifying purchases at portal.facebook.com. Not valid on prior purchases and non-transferable. Not valid for cash or cash equivalent. Void where prohibited.

**$30 off Offer valid 1/30/20 through 2/17/20 on qualifying purchases at portal.facebook.com. Portal TV excluded from $30 off Offer. Limit 4 devices per transaction. Not valid on prior purchases and non-transferable. Not valid for cash or cash equivalent. Subject to availability, quantities are limited. Savings automatically applied at checkout. Void where prohibited. Represents savings off of regular, non-promotional prices.

Muppets © Disney 2020