How can I add photos to Superframe that I don't want to share on Facebook?

This article applies to:Portal+, Portal (Gen 1), Portal TV, Portal Mini, Portal

You can add any of your Facebook photo albums to Superframe on Portal, including albums you've set to Only Me under your photo privacy settings.

Notes:

  • Friends tagged in Only Me posts will receive a Facebook notification and will be able to see the post.
  • Facebook may suggest tags for photos, even when set to Only Me, so make sure to manually remove all tags before finalizing and posting your album if you don't want the photos seen outside your Portal.

You can learn more about selecting an audience for sharing on Facebook on the Facebook Help Center.


Was this article helpful?

Last updated October 14, 2019
Share
Copy Link


Looking for something else?


Get emails from Facebook about Portal and other Facebook hardware products.

©2020 Facebook, Inc. or its affiliates. All rights reserved.

Screen images simulated. User experience may vary.

*Represents savings off of regular, non-promotional prices. Both products must be purchased on same receipt to qualify. Valid on qualifying purchases at portal.facebook.com. Not valid on prior purchases and non-transferable. Not valid for cash or cash equivalent. Void where prohibited.

**$30 off Offer valid 1/30/20 through 2/17/20 on qualifying purchases at portal.facebook.com. Portal TV excluded from $30 off Offer. Limit 4 devices per transaction. Not valid on prior purchases and non-transferable. Not valid for cash or cash equivalent. Subject to availability, quantities are limited. Savings automatically applied at checkout. Void where prohibited. Represents savings off of regular, non-promotional prices.

Muppets © Disney 2020