Can other people using my Portal see and access my voice interactions and settings??

Portal can be shared among multiple owners. If your Portal is shared, then all "Hey Portal" voice interactions and settings for that device will be accessible to you and the other owners. This means that other owners with whom you share your Portal will be able to see, hear and delete your voice interactions. Those people will also be able to turn off storage of “Hey Portal” voice interactions. If an owner is removed from your Portal, that person will no longer be able to perform these actions. Learn more about how Portal works as a shared device.

Learn more about Portal, Portal Mini and Portal TV, now available to pre-order.


Was this article helpful?

Last updated September 18, 2019
Share
Copy Link


Looking for something else?


Get emails from Facebook about Portal and other Facebook hardware products.